Look of the Day: Black and White Again

This skirt is one of my favorite go-to pieces. Whenever I don’t want to think about what I want to wear for the day, my eyes always gravitate towards this skirt. I like it because gives me a clean canvas to work with. Investing in a clean, simple skirt will allow for you to be braver in your color choices and accessories in the rest of your ensemble. I made this skirt with some fabric that I bought awhile ago. Definitely a fun project that turned out pretty well!

What do you guys think? Do you have any go-to items in your wardrobe?

Hope you guys have a great weekend!
sweater: Prada; skirt: House of Ivey; Bag: Luella; Belt: vintage Saks 5th Ave; shoes: vintage Donna Karen; bracelet: Nordstrom

Please leave a comment! Your feedback is very much appreciated.

