Isabel Marant Spring 2013



Isabel Marant is one of my favorite designers. I love that she mixes a bohemian feel while portraying a  relaxed  but refined style that makes the clothes so appealing. This year’s collection seemed inspired by a mixture of  Hawaii and a young Elvis movie. Have you guys seen an Elvis movie where  all these beautiful women fall in love with him? I think I fell in love with him then too. Actually, didn’t the whole world fall in love with him?  

Don’t you love the shoes? The strappy sandals with the studs are casual yet not. It’s amazing how one shoe can fit in so easily to so many types of styles.   Any of the pieces  could be (and are) on my wish list. I suppose I have to win the lotto first though!  Which one is your favorite?

Please leave a comment! Your feedback is very much appreciated.

