Lady with Class

My daughter and I love to window shop and I’ve often found that a  dress made out of boucle fabric always reminds me  of the classic Chanel dress. But sometimes when I think of classic it can seem aging. And nobody wants that! I wanted a dress that wasn’t necessarily younger but rather, a bit edgier. I  wanted to push my boundaries to give  a classic  a more modern and clean finish. I needed a little funk, but only enough to keep it interesting. This dress took me awhile to make, but I think it’s a fresh, clean take on the classic boucle fabric. I paired it here with edgier booties and added a  studded tangerine clutch for a  pop of color.  Dress: HouseofIvey, shoes: Givenchy, Watch: Technomarine.IMG_5859IMG_5862IMG_5843IMG_5840

One thought on “Lady with Class

Please leave a comment! Your feedback is very much appreciated.

