Peplum Jacket/

 

I think for spring we could add a bit more girly and fashionable edge to your style. For this spring I choose the peplum jacket to bring little girly look to my everyday outfit. I knew I had a very old cotton gingham suit( no clue to which era it was from) in my closet collecting dusts.  So I decided let my magic-scissor snipped the skirt and attached it onto the jacket creating ” the peplum jacket”. Then I add trims and bling to achieve some funs to the peplum jacket. Doesn’t the jacket looks like winking at you?  I partically like the peplum design accentuating the waist line creating a hourglass figure for most body types. For me, it gives me illusion of curve!!!But I don’t like all the girly look. So I edged up the look with frayed light washed denim short. Jacket: old (similar one),short:Zara, shoes: Addidas Stan SmithIMG_7167IMG_7166IMG_7187IMG_7175Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 9.01.25 PMIMG_7223IMG_7216IMG_7227IMG_7225

Please leave a comment! Your feedback is very much appreciated.

