Red Riding booties with Kimono

IMG_1956Oh my God, we are well into October! I feel like starring with that thing where we say the cliche “where did the time go?. Yes, we all know too,time flies when we are having fun and enjoying life. When we think of fall, as California urban dwellers, we don’t see much changes in warm weather, rather I think our hottest weather is in fall. But I am starting to see autumn sunset, it gets dark early while leaving gorgeous shades of crimson glowing when the day is gone.IMG_1951This season, a long loose kimono is in trend, though this pajama trend may be stylish, you still don’t want to look like you mistakenly left home in your loungewear robe. You see many influencers styling it very simple- with basic white t-shirt,a pair of skinny jean look more effortless and afterthought. Here I paired red ankle sock booties with ankle-length version kimono to give more theatrical look. IMG_1954IMG_1968kimonoIMG_1950IMG_1973

2 thoughts on “Red Riding booties with Kimono

  1. Very sexy! I saw some really beautiful kimonos, in the Guess window if I remember correctly, when I was in South Beach this past summer. I still regret not taking the time to go in and purchase one! I love that you are rocking yours with red boots, I wouldn’t have thought of pairing the two, but it works.

Please leave a comment! Your feedback is very much appreciated.

